Goodbye Old Barn

I’ve photographed this barn on occasion for the last few years.  It’s close to my home and I often pass it when I’m ranging out on a photo shoot.  The last time I went by, it was gone.

Here it is in spring, 2011

August 2011

August 2011

It weathered the winter well.

January 2012

January 2012

I knew it wouldn’t last forever.   In March of 2012 the the demolition had started.

March 2012

March 2012

It was still up in June

June 2012

June 2012

But, by October, it wasn’t looking good.

October 2012

October 2012

By early December it was down.

December 2012

December 2012

December 2012

December 2012

Goodbye Old Barn.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Goodbye Old Barn

  1. This simply makes me incredibly sad. I bet the owners of the barn would appreciate your photos.

Leave a Reply

