Harvest Light

Fall 2012 Harvest

Fall 2012 Harvest

I really liked the way the light was when I shot this.  It helps to define the layers a bit and spotlights the soybeans being combined.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Harvest Light

  1. I agree. Beautiful, beautiful photo that really makes me miss living on the farm during harvest in southwestern Minnesota.

    • ryanware says:

      I thought you lived close to farm country, or don’t you? This was a couple miles west of where I live now, which of course is quite a contrast from where I work every day.

  2. Yup, Ryan, I live in Faribault, with farm country edging my community. But farmland around here isn’t the same as the prairie, it just isn’t. And observing and living on a farm and experiencing harvest close-up are two very different things. It is the “living the harvest” that I miss.

Leave a Reply

